Monday, April 4, 2022

Getting It Right, Book 2 by Michelle Mankin


Title: Getting It Right, Book 2
Duet: Addy's Rollercoaster Romance
Author: Michelle Mankin
Genre: Romantic Suspense (Love Triangle, Mafia, Best Friend, Second Chance, Rockstar)
Release Date: March 27, 2022

This heart wrenching yet ultimately uplifting story by New York Times bestselling author Michelle Mankin features a courageous woman who risks everything to protect those she loves.

Addy Footit is reeling from losses. She lost her home. Her boyfriend crushed her heart. Her girlfriend’s brother shattered what was left of her. The band she and her sister Rachel hoped would be a success is on the rocks. Addy’s plans have failed her and so has love. Worse, her previous problems have been replaced by an even more terrifying one.

Her handsome best friend might be the right one to help her put the pieces of her broken life back together. He understands her. He’s strong. He’s accustomed to adversity. But he’s younger than her. He has troubles of his own, and if she crosses that friendship line with him, she can’t uncross it. All the reasons that kept them apart in the first place remain. Plus, there’s a new one, a precious secret, a life altering one.

Will Addy escape the powerful man who is obsessed with her? Will she find trustworthy new friends to replace the ones who betrayed her? Can wounds as deep as hers heal?

WARNING. The conclusion to Addy’s Rollercoaster Romance is as deeply emotional as the beginning. Your heart will ache. You will cry. When you think it can’t get more painful, it will. But you’ll smile too. When relationships are mended. When friendships are restored. When Addy transforms her mistakes into triumphs. When she finally gets the hero she deserves.

Spoiler alert. She gets it right this time.

MICHELLE MANKIN is the New York Times bestselling author of the Black Cat Records series of novels.

Fall in love with a rock star.

Love Evolution, Love Revolution, and Love Resolution are a BRUTAL STRENGTH centered trilogy, combining the plot underpinnings of Shakespeare with the drama, excitement, and indisputable sexiness of the rock 'n roll industry.

Things take a bit of an edgier turn with the TEMPEST series. These pierced, tatted, and troubled Seattle rockers are young and on the cusp of making it big, but with serious obstacles to overcome that may prevent them from ever getting there.

Rock stars, myths, and legends collide with paranormal romance in a totally mesmerizing way in the MAGIC series.

Get swept away by temptation in the ROCKSTARS, SURF AND SECOND CHANCES DIRT DOGS ROCKSTAR series.

STORM, a #1 bestseller best friends to lover’s standalone. A spin-off from the Dirt Dogs Rockstar series.

Romance and self-discovery, the FINDING ME series is a Tempest spin off with a more experienced but familiar cast of characters.

The ROCK F*CK CLUB series is a HOT, girl-power fueled reality show with the girls ranking the rock stars.

IN HIS EYES, a standalone spin-off featuring Tyler Vaughn and Dolly Byron from the ROCK F*CK CLUB

ONCE UPON A ROCK STAR series. Your favorite fairytales just got sexy.

NO QUARTER, a spin-off from the Tempest series. A next generation of Southside High seniors who rock hard and love harder.

When Michelle is not prowling the streets of her Texas town listening to her rock or NOLA funk music much too loud, she is putting her daydreams down on paper or traveling the world with her family and friends, sometimes for real, and sometimes just for pretend.

Love Evolution
Love Revolution
Love Resolution
Love Rock’ollection Box Set

TEMPEST series (also- available in audio):

Irresistible Refrain
Enticing Interlude
Captivating Bridge
Relentless Rhythm
Tempting Tempo
Scandalous Beat
The Complete Tempest Rock Star Series, Books 1-6

The MAGIC series (also available in audio):
Strange Magic
Dream Magic
Twisted Magic

High Tide
Island Side
The Complete Rock Stars Surf and Second Chances Dirt Dogs Rockstar Series, Books 1-5

FINDING ME series (also available in audio):
Find Me
Remember Me
Keep Me

ROCK F*CK CLUB Girls Ranking the Rock Stars series (also available in audio):
ROCK F*CK CLUB, Girls Ranking the Rock Stars, Book 1
ROCK F*CK CLUB, Girls Ranking the Rock Stars, Book 2
ROCK F*CK CLUB, Girls Ranking the Rock Stars, Book 3
ROCK F*CK CLUB, Girls Ranking the Rock Stars, Book 4
ROCK F*CK CLUB, Girls Ranking the Rock Stars, Book 5
ROCK F*CK CLUB, Girls Ranking the Rock Stars, Book 6

In His Eyes, A Spin-off, Standalone from the RFC

STORM, A Standalone Spin-off from the Rock Stars, Surf and Second Chances series

Once Upon A Rock Star:
The Right Man
The Right Wish
The Right Wrong

No Quarter:
Hot Summer School Night
Breaking Her Bad

For texted release alerts and a chance to win a signed paperback with every release: Text ROCK BOOK to 33777 (US only)
For chapter reveals, release info, and other exclusive content, sign up for the Black Cat Records newsletter
For behind the scenes, advance teasers, giveaways, and ARC opportunities, join my reader group, the Rock All Stars.


No comments:

Post a Comment